Home  >  ASQ Washington, DC &...  >  Events  >  Events & Networking  >  Event Archives  >  Software Special Interest...     Printable Version Tell a friend

Software Special Interest Group  

FDA White Oak
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, Maryland

Nov 28, 2017    5:30 pm - 7:15 pm (GMT -5:00) EST

ASQ 509 / 511 Software SIG Monthly Meeting

ASQ Transformation Initiative 

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

5:30– 6:00 PM Networking & Pizza

6:00 – 7:00 PM – Evening Program

7:00 – 7:15 PM – Special Announcements

*There is no cost to attend at Silver Spring

Technology, Strategy, and Culture Change as Non-Profit Enablers.

Templin, Jim – Executive Director – B2C.  Jim has the responsibility for shaping the Business-to-Consumer (B2C) organization to meet the needs of individual members and customers. This includes identifying how staff will support this business through the remainder of 2017 and into 2018. The B2C business will focus on accelerating the membership experience for individuals by providing an online community to increase engagement and retention.  

Lynelle Korte – Executive Director - B2B. Lynelle has the responsibility of developing the Business-to-Business (B2B) organization to meet the needs of our organizational members and customers. This includes strategy, product development, and methods to deliver value to organizations. B2B will focus on elevating the organizational membership experience through development of new products and services that highlight the ASQ value   proposition and help develop ongoing relationships.


Bill Brody – As the ASQ Market Research Manager, Bill has overseen the research conducted in 2017 to support the changes being recommended to the ASQ business model. He will provide in-depth details on his team’s research methodology and analysis and how the research led to the new makeup and direction of our Executive Leadership Team.

New IT Platform Manager will speak to increased capabilities with the new technological platform available to all sections, divisions and forums, and local member communities.

November Flyer here.


Locations and Registration

The presenters will be remote with pizza and networking to be held at the FDA – White Oak location. Remote dial-in will be available for all interested registrants.

US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) (White Oak)

Building 66, Room G512

10903 New Hampshire Ave, Silver Spring, MD 20993

Host: James Simpson/Patricia Spillar, Cell: 301-996-4976

 Registration Webpage: https://asq509.org/ht/d/DoSurvey/i/116740

Join online meeting: https://asq509.webex.com/asq509/j.php?MTID=m0a010c24d11fa032bb527bf80e1a7c75


Meeting number

801 837 070

Meeting password


Join by Phone:  1-650-479-3208 Call-in toll number (US/Canada)


Access Code:  801 837 070


You must register by noon on Monday, November 27, 2017. If you cannot attend at our physical location, simply select telephone dial-in when you register.  FDA (Silver Spring) cannot host non-citizen visitors. Allow 5 business days for onsite registrations to be processed. Please provide government issued ID for entry into facilities.

For registration problems or further information contact Rhonda Farrell at:

 [email protected] or 831-419-4585

Software SIG Chairpersons: Rhonda Farrell (ASQ 509), Kristine Hejna, Danny Moore (ASQ 511).

Software SIG Committee: 

Salwa M Abdul-Rauf, Farzad Aidun, Aaron Dagen, Chris Jones, Lance Kelson, Michael Kouremetis, Chris Lenk, Mary E. Lewis, David Morse, Maryam Rahmani, Patricia Spillar, James M. Simpson.

Sponsored Jointly By: The American Society for Quality (ASQ), Washington DC & Maryland Metro Section (509) & Northern Virginia Section (511) Software Special Interest Group (SW SIG). Members of the ASQ SW SIG include software quality professionals, software engineers, and others interested in applying quality principles to the field of software development.  See our web page: https://asq509.org/ht/d/sp/i/2499/pid/2499. 

This is the last “official” meeting of our 2017 SW SIG season. A special CONNECT event invitation will be sent out to all SW SIG and LSS SIG distribution list members.