Home  >  ASQ Washington, DC &...  >  Library  >  Resources     Printable Version Tell a friend


ASQ and ASQ Section 509 does not endorse the use of any of these resources.  These resources are listed for information purposes only.

Click a Resource to open the Resource in a new window. Click again to refresh that window with the new Resource. Only one new window will be opened at any given time.

Baldrige National Quality Award

The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award represents the culmination of decades of effort to improve organizational performance and US competitiveness.  The Baldrige criteria comprise a national management system standard for performance excellence.  Congress passed legislation in 2005 to expand the Baldrige Award categories to Not-for-Profit organizations.  They now join Manufacturing, Service, Small Business, Education, and Healthcare categories.  This now makes every organization in the country eligible to compete for the Baldrige Award as a role-model organization.  

General Quality

This category is used when none of the other topics are sufficient. 

ISO 9000

ISO 9000 is...


Lean Enterprise

Short introduction to this topic

Lean Six Sigma

Six Sigma is both a quality improvement philosophy and a robust methodology to solve chronic quality problems.  It includes a comprehensive and powerful set of analytical tools that are applied within a standard problem solving methodology known as DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control).  Since the early '90s, Six Sigma has been sweeping major industries and sectors throughout the US as a strategic initiative with impressive Returns on Investment (ROI). 

Please check our Lean Lean Six Sigma for more information.


The application of quality principles is built on standards.  This category contains a variety of resources and content associated with the development and application of standards.